Difference between revisions of "Businesses-in-residence"

From Green Garage Detroit
Jump to: navigation, search
(Blanked the page)
 
Line 1: Line 1:
<small>return to [[Main Page]]</small>
 
  
The Green Garage is home to about 50 small businesses and nonprofits. Following is a list of each, a short description of their work, and their contact information. If you would like to consider becoming a business-in-residence, please [[contact us]].
 
 
==[http://www.allenappraisal.com/ Allen & Associates]==
 
'''Real estate valuation and consulting'''
 
*Ronald Rivers (rrivers@allenappraisal.com)
 
 
== [http://www.animalintuition.org Animal Intuition] ==
 
'''Growing great relationships between animals and humans'''
 
*Adrienne Wisok (adrienne@monkey.org)
 
 
== [http://brossphoto.com/ Brendan Ross, Photographer] ==
 
'''Photos that work'''
 
* Brendan Ross (brendan@brossphoto.com)
 
 
== [http://www.communityprogress.net Center for Community Progress] ==
 
'''Turning Vacant Spaces into Vibrant Places'''
 
* Danielle Lewinski (dlewinski@communityprogress.net)
 
* Payton Heins (pheins@communityprogress.net)
 
* Laura Settlemyer (lsettlemyer@communityprogress.net)
 
 
== [http://www.clanada.org/ CLANADA] ==
 
* Danielle Aubert (danielleaubert@gmail.com)
 
 
== [http://www.collabfeature.com/ Collab Feature]==
 
'''International Co-Production Film Group'''
 
* Marty Shea (sheamart@gmail.com)
 
* Brandy Joe Plambeck (bjoeplambeck@gmail.com)
 
 
== [http://www.de-tread.com/ De-Tread] ==
 
'''Providing solutions to illegally dumped tires that empower the community and promote safe and healthy neighborhoods'''
 
* Audra Carson (acarson@de-tread.com)
 
 
== [http://detroitfoodacademy.com/ Detroit Food Academy] ==
 
'''Experiential leadership program dedicated to transforming the lives of young Detroiters through food and social entrepreneurship'''
 
* Jen Rusciano (jen@detroitfoodacademy.com)
 
* Yolanda Scarborough (yolanda@detroitfoodacademy.com)
 
* Jordan Mueller (jordan@deroitfoodacademy.com)
 
* Angela Abiodun (angela@detroitfoodacademy.com)
 
* Jake Schoenknecht (jacob.schoenknecht@gmail.com)
 
* Margo Dalal (margo@detroitfoodacademy.com)
 
* Hassan Almaleki (almaleki.hassan@gmail.com)
 
 
== E. Ferstle Group ==
 
'''Leadership development and alternative spring breaks'''
 
* Emily Ferstle (e.ferstle@gmail.com)
 
 
== [http://elmoore.com/ El Moore ] ==
 
'''Sustainable Urban Living in Detroit'''
 
* Jason Peet (jasoneet03@gmail.com)
 
* Michel Francois Soucisse (michel.francois.soucisse@gmail.com)
 
 
== [http://finalfiveproductions.com/ Final Five Productions] ==
 
'''Helping your company find its story and tell it in the most powerful way possible'''
 
* Matt Dibble (matt@finalfiveproductions.com)
 
 
== [http://foodlabdetroit.com/ FoodLab Detroit] ==
 
'''Food Entrepreneurs for a just, vibrant and sustainable Detroit'''
 
* Devita Davison (devita@foodlabdetroit.com)
 
* Angela Dagle (angela@foodlabdetroit.com)
 
* Ajara Alghali (ajara@foodlabdetroit.com)
 
* Nabeleh Ghareeb (nabelehg@foodlabdetroit.com)
 
* Jessica Webb (jessicaw@foodlabdetroit.com)
 
* Danielle Jackson (daniellej@foodlabdetroit.com)
 
 
== For All Cloud ==
 
'''Cloud software for everyone'''
 
* David Gao (davidgao89@yahoo.com)
 
 
== [http://www.freshcornercafe.com/ Fresh Corner Cafe] ==
 
'''Mission-driven fresh food delivery and catering service formed in response to the troubling lack of access to high-quality healthy foods in Detroit'''
 
* Valaurian Waller (val@freshcornercafe.com)
 
 
== Fresh Corner Solutions ==
 
'''Food business consulting'''
 
* Noam Kimelman (noam@freshcornercafe.com)
 
 
== [http://goaltrac.net/ Goaltrac] ==
 
'''Helping nonprofits implement strategic plans'''
 
* Alan Levy (alanslevy@yahoo.com)
 
 
== [http://www.glelc.org/ Great Lakes Environmental Law Center] ==
 
'''Protecting the world's greatest freshwater resource and the communities that depend upon it'''
 
* Stephanie Karisny (skarisny@gmail.com)
 
* Nick Leonard (neleo@umich.edu)
 
 
== [http://www.boggsschool.org/ The Grace Lee Boggs School] ==
 
'''The mission of the Boggs School is to nurture creative, critical thinkers who contribute to the well-being of their communities.'''
 
* Julia Putnam (julia.boggsschool@gmail.com)
 
* Amanda Rosman (amanda.boggsschool@gmail.com)
 
* Marisol Teachworth (marisol.boggsschool@gmail.com)
 
 
== Green Seeds Consulting ==
 
'''Triple bottom-line consulting'''
 
* Tom Brennan (greengaragedetroit@gmail.com)
 
* Stephanie Newell (stephanie.m.newell@gmail.com)
 
* Maureen Agacinski (maureenebrennan@gmail.com)
 
 
== Greenwood Solutions ==
 
'''Green teams, environmental and sustainability services'''
 
* Harriet Greenwood (hlgreenwood4@gmail.com)
 
 
== [http://www.hands-assoc.com/ Hands and Associates] ==
 
'''Environmental and Safety Management'''
 
* Charles Barker (cfbarker@hands-assoc.com)
 
 
== [http://insightsadvisors.com/ Insights Advisors] ==
 
'''Management consulting for new and struggling businesses'''
 
* Bob Weins (info@insightsadvisors.com)
 
* Karen Lesnow (info@insightsadvisors.com)
 
* Loretta Hall (lhall@insights3.com)
 
* John Weins (info@insightsadvisors.com)
 
* Maxim Ermakov (mermakov@msquared-financial.com)
 
 
== Joseph Lavis ==
 
'''IT management/consulting for [http://www.johnsoncontrols.com/ Johnson Controls] and The Information Division'''
 
* Joseph Lavis (joe.lavis@gmail.com)
 
 
== [http://cargocollective.com/kcreative K Creative] ==
 
'''Design solutions'''
 
* Kevin Gardner (kevingardner313@gmail.com)
 
 
== [https://www.launchgood.com/ Launchgood] ==
 
'''Crowdfunding incredible Muslims worldwide'''
 
* Amany Killawi (amany@launchgood.com)
 
* Chris Blauvelt (chris.blauvelt@gmail.com)
 
 
== [http://livinglabdetroit.com/ livingLAB] ==
 
'''Landscape architecture and planning studio focused on cutting edge sustainable planning and community driven design'''
 
* Courtney Piotrowski (courtney@livinglabdetroit.com)
 
* Leah Groya (leah@livinglabdetroit.com)
 
* Jason MacDonald (jason@livinglabdetroit.com)
 
* Kurt Hilton (kurt@livinglabdetroit.com)
 
 
== [http://ljpr.com/site/ LJPR] ==
 
'''Registered investment advisor'''
 
* Leon LaBrecque (Leon.LaBrecque@ljpr.com)
 
* Richelle Durkin (richelle.durkin@ljpr.com)
 
 
== [http://nsgdetroit.com/ New Solutions Group] / [http://globaldetroit.com/ Global Detroit] ==
 
'''Public policy consulting that works creatively and collaboratively for the common good / Mobilizing Detroit's immigrant potential'''
 
* Steve Tobocman (steve.tobocman@gmail.com)
 
* Sloan Herrick (sloan.herrick@gmail.com)
 
* Sarah Szurpicki (sarah.szurpicki@gmail.com)
 
* Beth Szurpicki (e.szurpicki@gmail.com)
 
* Raquel Garcia Andersen ([http://www.globaldetroit.com/ Global Detroit]) (raquel.garcia.andersen@gmail.com)
 
* Gracie Xavier (Detroit Revitalization Fellow for Global Detroit)
 
* Brad Harder (BradH@apparatussolutionsinc.com)
 
 
==[http://ssw.umich.edu/faculty/profiles/tenure-track/enicklet Emily Nicklett, University of Michigan School of Social Work]==
 
'''Researcher concerned with social and contextual determinants of health in later life.'''
 
*Emily Nicklett (enicklet@umich.edu)
 
 
== Charlie Nordstrom ==
 
'''Naval architect and offshore wind energy specialist'''
 
* Charlie Nordstrom  (nordstrc@gmail.com)
 
 
== [https://patronicity.com/ Patronicity] ==
 
'''Crowdfunding to build a better Michigan'''
 
* Chris Blauvelt (chris@patronicity.com)
 
* Ebrahim Vacharia (ebrahim@patronicity.com)
 
* Robert St. Mary (rob@patronicity.com)
 
* Mahala Clayton (mahala@patronicity.com)
 
 
== [http://www.proseedsconsulting.com/ ProSeeds] ==
 
'''Creative solutions to funding and staffing needs for grassroots organizations specializing in community and economic development'''
 
* Libby Levy (libby@proseedsconsulting.com)
 
 
== [https://www.linkedin.com/in/mblumalexander Red Maple Resources] ==
 
'''Consulting firm focused on the financing and management of real estate development that supports community revitalization strategies'''
 
* Mitchel Blum-Alexander (mitch@red-maple-resources.com )
 
 
== [http://redpandalab.com/ Red Panda] ==
 
'''Explore new sound (designing and assembling guitar effect pedals)'''
 
* Curt Malouin (info@redpandalab.com)
 
* Sylvie Demers (info@redpandalab.com)
 
* Adrienne Wisok (info@redpandalab.com)
 
* Andie Simmons (info@redpandalab.com)
 
 
== [http://ribbonfarmhops.wix.com/ribbonfarmhops Ribbon Farm Hops] ==
 
'''Nurturing Hops, Hope and a Harvest of Cheer'''
 
* Susan McCabe (ribbonfarmhops@gmail.com)
 
 
== Simply Well Communities ==
 
'''Designing sustainable, holistic, healthy living communities'''
 
* Kimberly Williamson (simplywellcommunities@gmail.com)
 
 
== [http://smarterphones.net/ Smarter Phones] ==
 
'''Smarter Phones. Smarter People.'''
 
* Tony Merlo (tmmerlo@gmail.com)
 
 
== [http://sprouts.io/#welcome-2 Sprouts IO] ==
 
'''Microfarms for personal produce'''
 
* Kamal Farah (kamal@sprouts.io)
 
* Jenny Broutin Farah (jenny@sprouts.io)
 
 
== [http://www.tactimpact.com/ T.A.C.T. Training Solutions] ==
 
'''Helping adults and youth build vital life skills for success in today's world'''
 
* Malinda Mims (malinda.mims@tactimpact.com)
 
 
== [http://www.thrivelegal.com/about-the-firm/ Thrive Legal] ==
 
'''Serving the legal needs of small business owners and entrepreneurs in Detroit'''
 
* Noel French (ndfrench@thrivelegal.com)
 
 
==[https://www.thetricyclecollective.com/ Tricycle Collective]==
 
'''Keeping Detroit at home'''
 
*Michele Oberholtzer (hello@thetricyclecollective.com)
 
 
== [http://urbanemedia.co/ Urbane Media] ==
 
'''Digital Marketing and Public Relations Laboratory'''
 
*Eric Brown (ericbrown.urbane@gmail.com)
 
 
== What's Next LLC ==
 
'''Business consultancy specializing in helping small to medium manufacturers develop strategies based on sustainable business principles'''
 
* Michael Shesterkin (mdshesterkin@gmail.com)
 
 
== [http://writingitrightforyou.com/ Writing It Right For You] ==
 
'''Academic business writing and editing, e-book and self-publishing, and small business marketing and consulting'''
 
* Pamela Owens (info@teamowens313online.com)
 
* Keith Owens (1kaoblues@gmail.com)
 
 
== [http://zoomdetroitstudios.com/ Zoom Detroit Studios] ==
 
'''Illustration, animation, graphic design and videography studio'''
 
* Morgan Marentic (morgan@zoomdetroitstudios.com)
 
 
==XplorFood (Bradley fellow)==
 
'''Empowering people to live fuller and happier lives by helping them make one small shift: learning how to make real food.'''
 
*Nataliya Sachovska (natsachovska@gmail.com)
 
 
 
 
== Green Garage Alumni ==
 
 
* [[Green Garage Alumni]]
 
 
 
[[Co-Working Spaces in Detroit]]
 
 
[[Category:site index]]
 

Latest revision as of 15:23, 17 March 2021